i love harry potter

jk rowling is seriously a genius. i am watching harry potter marathon on tv while doing my work. it’s fabulous!

ak’s been decorating our house for christmas- it’s fabulous. my addition included a wreath on our front door. thanks michaels for having cheap craft supplies! i also made myself a sweater for cheesy christmas explore. apparently december has put me in a crafty mood!

This weekend I found an awesome recipe for a fun new appetizer! If you are looking for a quick and easy snack to bring to a holiday party, this one is delish! I call them Lasagna Muffins. My first attempt at making them was fairly successful! What you need:: [[i use publix brand everything- cheaper + totally the same!]] one can of refrigerated biscuits, 3/4 lb of ground turkey [you could use beef], 1 cup of pizza sauce, 1 large egg, 3/4 cup of ricotta cheese, 3/4 cup of shredded mozzarella cheese + whatever spices you like to use when making pasta/lasagna/meatballs.

Brown the turkey, drain. I added a parmesan blend as well as salt, pepper, garlic and then added the pizza sauce. Keep on low heat. In a seperate bowl, beat the egg and add the ricotta cheese to make a fluffy [soufflé like] mixture [set aside]. Break apart the biscuits into fours. I use a mini muffin pan to make them bite sized. Place a fourth of each biscuit in the bottom of a greased mini muffin pan. Cover the bottom and push up the sides a bit. Scoop the meat mixture on top of the biscuit pieces. Cover with the ricotta cheese mixture and then sprinkle mozzarella cheese on top! Bake at 375 for about 15 minutes. They are oh so good!

Just as I was about to put the beauties into the oven I dropped the pan!!!! [[aghhhh]] luckily, i am super carefree so i laughed for a few minutes. cleaned everything up- and was thankful for making extra of everything. I don’t like reading recipes and following them exactly. I’d rather read an overview and then make my own concoction. [[works most of the time!]] Therefore- after perusing a few lasagna recipes I came up with this lovely recipe. Hope you enjoy it!

Leave a Reply

