God is our Refuge + Strength…

a very present help in trouble. Therefore, we will not fear.” -Psalm 46:1-2

amen! right? Too bad I forget this daily. I mean, our fear does not come from God. Yet- it is constantly trying to overcome us. One of the first things that Adam + Eve felt [[after sinning]]- fear. The Bible says they hid from God. Crap. If they couldn’t get away from it, what luck do we have? Luckily, I’m surrounded by friends + community + so much more that are constantly reminding me to not fear. To “Be still and know that I am God.” [Psalm 46:10]

Just a friendly little reminder [[to myself]] as the week starts…

One thought on “God is our Refuge + Strength…

  1. Pingback: Five Steps to a New You « Elder Wiggins' Blog

Leave a Reply

