wait for it….. awesome.

I use the word awesome, ALL THE TIME. I’ve probable ruined the actual effectiveness of the word. But so many things are indeed truly awesome. I try to think of synonyms that would best describe these so called awesome experiences, yet I often fail to find such flavorful words. For a while in college James and I decided to Thesaurus-ize the words we used most often. For reals. Our emails would be overflowing with endless adjectives and “expensive” [throw back to elementary school] words. I love words + grammar and finding the perfect word/sentance to describe my emotion and experiences. Consequently, awesome has may have begun to lose its awesomeness… Can it be? Marvelous, miraculous, fabulous, fantastic, splendid. Mehr. They’ll do 🙂 But they sure aren’t awesome.

Tonight at work we are hosting a TEDx Conference. Not sure if you are familiar with TED Conference, but if not. Look them the heck up. They are awesome [hahaha] Seriously, it’s a very cool thing. If you are the least bit nerdy- you’ll enjoy them. One of my most recent favorites is [[this guy]] Watch the video on him. You will be instantly inspired.

Now for some random thoughts for the week.

Have you ever perused the website Dear Blank, Please blank? Super Funny. [[THESE]] cards remind me of the website + also make me laugh out loud.

I want to make this [bread] real soon. It sounds so good! I mean anything that combines the awesomeness of CAKE + BREAD = heaven.

Super [[cute]]

Yes, I’ll totally make family cards like this one. Dear Future hubs, I’m sure you’ll love it too 🙂

Umm, also I want to go to this|| Outstanding in the Field. JAmes- atl, october 10th 😉 it’s a date??

“I want them to be encouraged and knit together by strong ties of love. I want them to have complete confidence that they understand God’s mysterious plan, which is Christ himself.” – Colossians 2:2. I’ve been loving this verse a lot the past two weeks. It just seems to perfectly describe my thoughts for my family + friends. Such encouragement.

Happy Friday Friends! Hope it is beyond,

that’s right- AWESOME.

Leave a Reply

