“Spring is the time of plans and projects.”

A quote from Leo Tolstoy (Anna Karenina) and goodness do I agree! Springtime gets me in this creative mood of new beginnings and refreshes my soul. It’s like a breath of fresh air. (Minus the fact that my spring time breathes are always spoiled by the abundant amounts of pollen that I suck in. Then I start coughing, sneezing, getting the itchy eyes. So lets pretend this breathe of fresh air is a non pollinated one!)

I am, as mentioned many times before, a habitual list maker. I make a To Do list every day. Multiple times a day! And I feel greatly satisfied when I’m able to cross items of my list. I’m totally the person who adds things I’ve done to my list just so I can check them off. I like to have a visual representation of where my time was spent that day. It helps me stay in check! So in January, the start of the new year I am ALL ABOUT list making, goal setting, dreaming up what the new year will look like. It just gets me excited for a new year. a new plan. I just get excited about a lot of things y’all! But goodness, if you had asked me to give a little insight into what this year would look like- I would have been WAAAAY off. We are only 4 months in and my world has been turned upside down. In completely good ways I might add. But it is causing me to be so very patient. And trusting. And to honestly believe the words I know to be true. That God has a plan, the best plan imaginable… I pray my words, actions, and thoughts reflect him always and glorify him the best way possible. I’m thankful he has things figured out and little ole me only has to trust, and know that He is God. On that note, I’m including a few things that are keeping me in the SPRING SPIRIT!

A BEAUTIFULLY written blog post. Gosh, I just love the truth in this.

This totally adorable linen dress.

and this dress too!

Super cute spring print!

Mason Jars. 

This scalloped beauty of a dress.

Prints about the South.

Red Front Doors.

A good book to read in your hammock.

Gorgeous succulents.

Enjoy the beginnings of spring y’all!
I know I am 🙂

 

XOXO,
ag

Leave a Reply

